Point of Care

// CONGEN develops and produces more than 5 million PCR beads

// customized assays according to customer requirements

Research & Development

// over 20 years of experience in development and validation

// more than 300 completed development projects

Clinical Diagnostics

// diagnostic detection kits developed in Germany
// unique-reproducible-sensitive

Food Analysis

// identification & quantification of relevant parameters
// fast-specific-secure

Company

// founded in 1998
// in the heart of the science campus Berlin

Welcome to CONGEN

Since its founding in 1998, CONGEN Biotechnologie GmbH has been an innovative Berlin biotechnology company in the field of molecular DNA and RNA analysis. Our core competency is the development and application of real-time PCR methods for food- and water analyses, clinical and point-of-care diagnostics as well as personalised medicine in the context of companion diagnostics. Each detection method is developed by us in house and validated in respect of the requirements of standards, customers and/or the market.

Our products are marketed worldwide by us and our distribution partner R-Biopharm under the brand names SureFood®, SureFast®, RIDA®GENE and RIDA®PRECISION, which can be used on all common real-time PCR devices.

With the CONGEN ServiceLab, we have created a competence laboratory that offers our customers numerous analytical procedures and competent advice.

CONGEN Produkte - Lebensmittelanalytik

Food Analysis

CONGEN  provides procedures in the field of food & feed analysis for the detection of allergenic substances, genetically engineered modifications, microorganisms and for animal and plant species identification. Our services are also being expanded into the field of veterinary diagnostics.

CONGEN Biotechnologie - Klinische Diagnostik

Clinical Diagnostics

Products in our clinical range include detection kits in the field of nosocomial and respiratory diagnostics, sexually transmitted diseases, stool diagnostics and periodontitis diagnostics. The detection methods we provide are produced in accordance with medical standards (DIN ISO 13485).

CONGEN Produkte - Personalisierte Medizin

Personalized Medicine

Personalized medicine aims to identify these sources and to adapt the treatment to the individual needs. Modern diagnostics enables physicians also to take into account the genetic, molecular and cellular specifics of a patient and to precisely determine the right therapy.

CONGEN Biotechnologie Forschung und Entwicklung

Research & Development

Design and validation of multiplexed real-time PCR methods based on customer requirements or unsolved analytical problems.

CONGEN - News

News & Events

Current developments, novel products, events and information from the field of science can be found on our news page.

CONGEN - Unternehmen

Company

Since 1998 CONGEN Biotechnologie GmbH is located at the science campus Berlin Buch in the north of Berlin.

“Small enough to be flexible and fast,

big enough to meet every customer requirement.”

Leading in the development of real-time PCR based detection methods
Development of user-friendly solutions for your analytical problem
Specialist in design, validation and commercialization of multiplexed applications
Compliance with the highest quality standards is a matter of course

Aktuelles – Congen Biotechnologie GmbH

Discontinuation of CONGEN ServiceLab from 2023

Discontinuation of CONGEN ServiceLab from 2023

Developing detection systems based on nucleic acid analysis using PCR in the field of allergens, GMO and animal species and offering these to customers in the form of kits for their own use or as a service analysis, Matthias Kuhn and Steffen Mergemeier founded CONGEN...

read more
5 million PCR beads for PoC applications

5 million PCR beads for PoC applications

CONGEN supplies more than 5 million PCR beads since 2020 for PoC applications from various manufacturers The trend in the molecular diagnostic field towards all-in-one platforms has been ongoing for several years. All-in-one platform means that the nucleic acid...

read more
Detection of Pine Nut

Detection of Pine Nut

Pine trees are mainly cultivated in the Mediterranean region and their fruits (pine nut) are used in food preparation (including pesto, salads, toppings). Pine nuts contain many valuable ingredients. They contain a lot of vitamin B1, B2, A, niacin and vitamin E....

read more

Point of Care

// CONGEN entwickelt und produziert mehr als 5 Millionen PCR-Beads

// maßgeschneiderte Assays nach Kundenanforderungen

 

Forschung und Entwicklung

// über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in Entwicklung und Validierung
// mehr als 300 abgeschlossene Entwicklungsprojekte

Klinische Diagnostik

// Diagnostische Nachweiskits entwickelt in Deutschland
// eindeutig-reproduzierbar-sensitiv

Lebensmittelanalytik

// Identifizierung & Quantifizierung von relevanten Parametern
// schnell-spezifisch-sicher

Unternehmen

// gegründet im Jahr 1998
// im Herzen des Wissenschaftscampus Berlin

Willkommen bei CONGEN

Seit der Gründung 1998 ist die CONGEN Biotechnologie GmbH ein innovatives Berliner Biotechnologieunternehmen im Bereich der molekularen DNA- und RNA-Analytik. Unsere Kernkompetenz liegt in der Entwicklung und Anwendung von real-time PCR Methoden für die Lebensmittel- und Wasseranalytik, der klinischen Diagnostik, Point-of-Care Diagnostik und personalisierten Medizin im Rahmen der Companion Diagnostik. Jedes Nachweisverfahren wird bei uns im Hause entwickelt und im Hinblick auf Anforderungen durch Normen, Kunden und/oder des Marktes validiert.

Unter den Markennamen SureFood®, SureFast®, RIDA®GENE und RIDA®PRECISION werden die Produkte von uns bzw. unserem Vertriebspartner R-Biopharm weltweit vertrieben. Sie sind auf allen gängigen real-time PCR Geräten einsetzbar.

Mit dem CONGEN ServiceLab haben wir ein Kompetenzlabor geschaffen, welches unseren Kunden zahlreiche  Analyseverfahren und kompetente Beratung bietet.

CONGEN Produkte - Lebensmittelanalytik

Lebensmittelanalytik

CONGEN bietet im Bereich Lebensmittelanalytik Verfahren zum Nachweis von allergenen Substanzen, gentechnischen Veränderungen, Mikroorganismen sowie zur Bestimmung von Tierarten und Pflanzenarten an. Außerdem im Angebot sind Nachweise für die Veterinärdiagnostik.
CONGEN Biotechnologie - Klinische Diagnostik

Klinische Diagnostik

Die Produkte der Kliniklinie umfassen Nachweise für den Bereich nosokomiale und respiratorische Diagnostik, sexuell übertragbare Krankheiten, Stuhl- und Parodontitis Diagnostik. Die angebotenen Nachweismethoden werden nach medizinischen Standards (DIN ISO 13485) produziert.
CONGEN Produkte - Personalisierte Medizin

Personalisierte Medizin

Die moderne Diagnostik ermöglicht es Ärzten, die spezifischen genetischen, molekularen und zellulären Besonderheiten eines Patienten zu erfassen und daraus gezielt Therapien abzuleiten. Dafür entwickelt CONGEN hoch-spezifische diagnostische Schnelltestsysteme.

CONGEN Biotechnologie Forschung und Entwicklung

Forschung & Entwicklung

Design und der Validierung von multiplexen real-time PCR-Verfahren anhand von Kundenanforderungen oder ungelöster analytischer Probleme.
CONGEN - News

News & Termine

Aktuelle Entwicklungen, neuartige Produkte, Veranstaltungen und Informationen aus dem Bereich der Wissenschaft finden Sie auf unserer Newsseite.
CONGEN - Unternehmen

Unternehmen

Seit 1998 befindet sich die CONGEN Biotechnologie GmbH am Wissenschaftsstandort Berlin Buch im Norden Berlins.

 „Small enough to be flexible and fast,

big enough to meet every customer requirement.“

Führend in der Entwicklung von real-time PCR basierten Nachweisverfahren
Entwicklung anwenderfreundlicher Lösungen für Ihr analytisches Problem
Spezialist für Design, Validierung und Kommerzialisierung multikomplexer Anwendungen
Höchste Qualitätsstandards sind für uns selbstverständlich

Aktuelles – Congen Biotechnologie GmbH

5 Millionen PCR-Beads für PoC Anwendungen

5 Millionen PCR-Beads für PoC Anwendungen

CONGEN liefert mehr als 5 Millionen PCR-Beads seit 2020 für PoC Anwendungen verschiedener Hersteller Der Trend im molekulardiagnostischen Bereich hin zu All-in-One Plattformen dauert schon seit mehreren Jahren an. All-in-One Plattform bedeutet, dass die...

mehr erfahren
Pinienkerne nachweisen

Pinienkerne nachweisen

Pinien werden hauptsächlich im Mittelmeerraum kultiviert und ihre Früchte (Pinienkerne) bei der Nahrungszubereitung (u.a. für Pesto, Salate, Toppings) verwendet. Pinienkerne enthalten viele wertvolle Inhaltsstoffe. Sie enthalten sehr viel Vitamin B1, B2, A, Niacin und Vitamin E. Selen und Phosphor sind ebenfalls in größeren Mengen vorhanden.

mehr erfahren